WWOZ Tricentennial Music Moments

New Orleans celebrates 300 years this year, and in honor of that, we're launching a new series: WWOZ's Tricentennial Moments, on-air and online. In this feature, learn more about the moments, stories, and people who have shaped the Crescent City.

Irma Thomas: Tricentennial Music Moment

Sat, 02/17/18

Skull & Bones Gang in the Street: Tricentennial Music Moment

Wed, 02/07/18

Louis Armstrong returns as Zulu King: Tricentennial Music Moment

Fri, 02/02/18

Cleoma and Joe Falcon make first Cajun music record ever: Tricentennial Music Moment

Mon, 01/29/18

Pete Fountain Says "Yes": Tricentennial Music Moment

Tue, 01/23/18

Funky Butt Hall: Tricentennial Music Moment

Sat, 01/20/18

Charity Hospital: Tricentennial Music Moment

Mon, 01/15/18
Charity Hospital: "Where The Unusual Occurs and Miracles Happen" In 1735, soon after New Orleans was founded, a dying French merchant named Jean Louis established an endowment in the city for what became the legendary Charity Hospital. Charity opened its doors at Chartres a... Read more

Danny Barker: Tricentennial Music Moment

Wed, 01/10/18

Yvonne Busch: WWOZ New Orleans Tricentennial Music Moment

Thu, 01/04/18

'If Ever I Cease To Love': WWOZ New Orleans Tricentennial Moment

Tue, 01/02/18

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!