Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.

Aug
23

DROELOE: The Choices We Face Pt 2

Friday, August 23 at 10:00pm

Aug
24

Mid-City Katrina Service Day

Saturday, August 24 at 9:00am - 12:00pm


Aug
29

Aug
30

Deutsches Haus Social

Friday, August 30 at 7:00pm

Sep
3

Deutsches Haus Kulturabend

Tuesday, September 3 at 7:00pm

Sep
3

King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard

Tuesday, September 3 at 8:30pm

Venue: Joy Theater


Sep
4

Lagniappe Lunch

Wednesday, September 4 at 11:30am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Sep
4

Twilight Tast of German

Wednesday, September 4 at 6:00pm

Sep
5
until
Oct
31

Congo Square: Drumming for Life Course

Thursday, September 5 at 10:00am - Thursday, October 31 at Thursday, October 31

Venue: New Orleans Jazz Museum


Sep
5

Grantwriting for Beginners

Thursday, September 5 at 1:30pm

Sep
5
until
Sep
15

Roleplay, a new play by Tulane students and New Orleans artists

Thursday, September 5 at 8:00pm - Sunday, September 15 at Sunday, September 15

Venue: Tulane University - Dixon Hall


Sep
7

GNO Science & Engineering Fair Teacher Workshop

Saturday, September 7 at 9:00am - 1:00pm

Venue: Tulane University - Lavin-Bernick Center for University Life


Sep
7

Deutsches Haus Kulturabend

Saturday, September 7 at 7:00pm

Sep
11

Building the Early-Modern French Empire

Wednesday, September 11 at 5:30pm

Venue: Gallier House Shop


Sep
18

Lagniappe Lunch

Wednesday, September 18 at 11:30am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Sep
20

Sep
21

FREE "Keeping Your Kidneys Healthy" Screening

Saturday, September 21 at 8:30am - 12:30pm

Venue: St. Joseph the Worker Catholic Church


Sep
22

Sketching in the Courtyard

Sunday, September 22 at 11:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Sep
26

An Evening with Ellis Marsalis

Thursday, September 26 at 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Venue: Tulane University - Dixon Hall


Sep
27

Second Annual Hancock Whitney Splash Bash for Mississippi Aquarium

Friday, September 27 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm

Venue: Barksdale Pavilion


Sep
28

New Orleans WALK to End Hydrocephalus

Saturday, September 28 at 7:30am

Venue: Slidell's Heritage Park


Sep
28

New Orleans WALK to End Hydrocephalus

Saturday, September 28 at 9:00am

Venue: Slidell's Heritage Park



Oct
2

Lagniappe Lunch

Wednesday, October 2 at 11:30am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Oct
3

Creole Death & Mourning Exhibition

Thursday, October 3 at 10:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Oct
4

WALL-E in Burke Park

Friday, October 4 at 7:00pm

Venue: Burke Park


Oct
6

Horses & Hope Celebration

Sunday, October 6 at 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Oct
15

Oct
16
until
Oct
23

New Orleans Film Festival

Wednesday, October 16 at 11:00am - Wednesday, October 23 at Wednesday, October 23

Venue: Contemporary Arts Center


Oct
16

Lagniappe Lunch

Wednesday, October 16 at 11:30am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Oct
17

Intermediate Grantwriting

Thursday, October 17 at 1:30pm

Oct
26

Henry Turner, Jr. Day Music Festival

Saturday, October 26 at 12:00pm

Oct
27

Sketching in the Courtyard

Sunday, October 27 at 11:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Nov
3

GWAR + TOXIC HOLOCAUST + SACRED REICH + AGAINST THE GRAIN

Sunday, November 3 at 8:00pm

Venue: Joy Theater



Nov
6

Lagniappe Lunch

Wednesday, November 6 at 11:30am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Nov
14

Quick End-of-Year Fundraising

Thursday, November 14 at 1:30pm

Nov
19
until
Nov
21

DigiMarCon World 2019 - Digital Marketing Conference

Tuesday, November 19 at 11:00am - Thursday, November 21 at Thursday, November 21

Venue: Online


Nov
20

Lagniappe Lunch

Wednesday, November 20 at 11:30am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Nov
24

Sketching in the Courtyard

Sunday, November 24 at 11:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Dec
4

Lagniappe Lunch

Wednesday, December 4 at 11:30am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Dec
5

Grantwriting for Beginners

Thursday, December 5 at 1:30pm

Dec
18

Lagniappe Lunch

Wednesday, December 18 at 11:30am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Dec
22

Sketching in the Courtyard

Sunday, December 22 at 11:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House



Jan
26

Sketching in the Courtyard

Sunday, January 26 at 11:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Mar
1

Sketching in the Courtyard

Sunday, March 1 at 11:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Mar
17


WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!