Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.

Aug
20

Aug
20

Art  Exhibition Opening: Black and Black Indigenous Healing and Building Circle 

Saturday, August 20 at 7:00pm

Venue: Andre Cailloux Center for Performing Arts and Cultural Justice 


Aug
21

Sep
1

WWOZ Groove Gala ft. John Boutté, Irma Thomas, Meschiya Lake & More!

Thursday, September 1 at 6:30pm

Venue: Dickie Brennan’s Tableau


Sep
4

Westbank Heritage Festival

Sunday, September 4 at 12:00pm

Venue: Alario Center


Sep
5

Westbank Heritage Festival ft. Jason Neville FunkySoul Band & More

Monday, September 5 at 12:00pm

Venue: Alario Center




Sep
14

Degas, New Orleans, and the Transatlantic Cotton Trade

Wednesday, September 14 at 6:00pm

Venue: Gallier House


Sep
17

NOLA Bluedoo Fest ft. Wendell Brunious with a Tribute to Allen Toussaint

Saturday, September 17 at 4:00pm

Venue: Tulane University - Gibson Quad (OUTDOORS)



Sep
24

Beignet Fest ft. Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Shamarr Allen, Johnette Downing & More

Saturday, September 24 at 10:00am

Venue: City Park - Festival Grounds


Oct
6
until
Oct
16

THE CRESCENT CITY CHAMBER MUSIC FESTIVAL ANNOUNCES SEVEN FREE PUBLIC CONCERTS FOR ITS 2022 SEASON

Thursday, October 6 at 7:30pm - Sunday, October 16 at Sunday, October 16


Oct
14

Oct
15

Oct
16

Nov
3

Nov
5
until
Nov
6

A Taste of the Deep South (formerly Henry Turner Jr. Day)

Saturday, November 5 at 12:00pm - Sunday, November 6 at Sunday, November 6

Dec
3

The New Orleans Jazz Museum Improvisations Gala

Saturday, December 3 at 7:00pm

Venue: New Orleans Jazz Museum


WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!