Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.

Jan
26

Sketching in the Courtyard

Sunday, January 26 at 11:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Jan
26

Jewel of the South to Host Burns Night

Sunday, January 26 at 6:00pm

Jan
26

Towards Together: A Vision for a Kinder, More Inclusive World

Sunday, January 26 at 8:00pm

Venue: AllWays Lounge



Jan
28

Craft Night: Carnival Headdresses!

Tuesday, January 28 at 6:00pm

Venue: Glitter Box


Jan
30

Face the Music! Love Your City Awards Gala

Thursday, January 30 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Venue: Sheraton New Orleans Hotel


Jan
31

Deutsches Haus Social

Friday, January 31 at 7:00pm

Feb
1

Algiers Mardi Gras Festival

Saturday, February 1 at 10:00am

Venue: Algiers Ferry Landing


Feb
1

Mardi Gras Costume Sale!

Saturday, February 1 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Venue: Kingpin


Feb
4

Deutsches Haus Kulturabend

Tuesday, February 4 at 7:00pm

Feb
5

Engaging Your Board Members in Fundraising Workshop

Wednesday, February 5 at 3:00pm

Venue: Ashe Power House Theater


Feb
6

Save Our Sponge Concert featuring Sweet Crude

Thursday, February 6 at 8:00pm - 9:45pm

Feb
8

Mardi Gras Costume Sale - Part Deux!

Saturday, February 8 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Venue: The Kingpin


Feb
10
until
Feb
13

Greater New Orleans Science & Engineering Fair

Monday, February 10 at 12:30pm - Thursday, February 13 at Thursday, February 13

Venue: Tulane University - Lavin-Bernick Center for University Life


Feb
15

Feb
22

Low Cost Heartworm Prevention Clinic

Saturday, February 22 at 1:00pm

Feb
27
until
Mar
4

New Orleans French Film Festival 2020

Thursday, February 27 at 10:00am - Wednesday, March 4 at Wednesday, March 4

Venue: Prytania Theatre


Mar
1

Sketching in the Courtyard

Sunday, March 1 at 11:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Mar
6

Climate Justice Symposium

Friday, March 6 at 9:00am - 5:00pm

Mar
17

Mar
20

Paint the Town Green Gala

Friday, March 20 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm

Venue: City Park - Pavilion of the Two Sisters


Mar
28

Low Cost Heartworm Prevention Clinic

Saturday, March 28 at 11:00am

Apr
18

Low Cost Heartworm Prevention Clinic

Saturday, April 18 at 10:00am


WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!