Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.

Non-Profit Organizations: WWOZ broadcasts PSAs on-air in our "Community Notebook" segment. If you would like us to consider including your event, please submit a brief description of your organization, the details of your event and proof of 501(c) 3 status to help@wwoz.org. We recommend submitting your request at least 3 weeks in advance.




Jun
1

Battle: Baguette Nola

Thursday, June 1 at 5:30pm

Venue: Southern Food & Beverage Museum "SoFAB"


Jun
3
until
Jun
4

New Orleans Oyster Fest

Saturday, June 3 at 10:00am - Sunday, June 4 at Sunday, June 4

Jun
3

In the SoFAB Kitchen with Chef Michael Isolani

Saturday, June 3 at 12:00pm

Venue: Southern Food & Beverage Museum "SoFAB"


Jun
4

Boys Town Louisiana's Bowl A Palooza

Sunday, June 4 at 12:30pm

Jun
5

Compere Lapin Hosts No Kid Hungry® Dinner

Monday, June 5 at 5:00pm

Venue: Compere Lapin


Jun
7

New Orleans Wildlife Band

Wednesday, June 7 at 7:00pm

Venue: Marigny Brasserie


Jun
10

East Community Yard Sale

Saturday, June 10 at 7:00am

Venue: Dee


Jun
10

In the SoFAB Kitchen with Chef Gabriel Charpentier

Saturday, June 10 at 2:00pm

Venue: Southern Food and Beverage Museum


Jun
11

SOL Bowl

Sunday, June 11 at 10:00am




Jun
17

In the SoFAB Kitchen with Chef Carl Schaubhut

Saturday, June 17 at 12:00pm

Venue: Southern Food & Beverage Museum "SoFAB"







Jun
18

Hoopography with Scarlette Revolver

Sunday, June 18 at 4:00pm

Jun
18

DIY Costuming with Angela Eve

Sunday, June 18 at 5:00pm

Jun
22
until
Jun
24

FestiGals

Thursday, June 22 at 9:00am - Saturday, June 24 at Saturday, June 24

Jun
22
until
Jun
24

FestiGals 2017 New Orleans Girlfriend Getaway Weekend

Thursday, June 22 at 2:00pm - Saturday, June 24 at Saturday, June 24

Jun
24

LAYAYA Open House

Saturday, June 24 at 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Venue: Layaya Imaginarium Studio


Oct
14
until
Oct
15

Wooden Boat Festival

Saturday, October 14 at 10:00am - Sunday, October 15 at Sunday, October 15

Oct
14
until
Oct
15

Wooden Boat Festival

Saturday, October 14 at 10:00am - Sunday, October 15 at Sunday, October 15

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
Flaming drumsticks
Support the Guardians of the Groove
WWOZ
Navy Guardians Tee - $20.00