Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.


May
26

Food Fight Nola ft. Honey Island Swamp Band and James Andrews

Thursday, May 26 at 6:00pm

Venue: Crescent Park (OUTDOORS)


May
26

Sippin' In The Sunset ft. Captain George Ricks + Tongue & Groove

Thursday, May 26 at 6:00pm

Venue: Aycock Barn


May
28

Benefit & Blood Drive for Joe Cooper

Saturday, May 28 at 11:00am

Venue: Maple Leaf


Jun
3

LA Philharmonic Orchestra Volunteer Annual Book Fair

Friday, June 3 at 9:00am - 8:00pm

Venue: University of New Orleans - Lakefront Arena


Jun
3

Strolling Through New Orleans: Lantern Light Visits the Sounds of the Big Easy

Friday, June 3 at 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Venue: Alexander Room and Terrace


Jun
4

LA Philharmonic Orchestra Volunteer Annual Book Fair

Saturday, June 4 at 9:00am - 8:00pm

Venue: University of New Orleans - Lakefront Arena


Jun
4

Komenka Ethnic Dance and Music Ensemble "40th Spring Concert"

Saturday, June 4 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm

Venue: Louis J. Roussel Performance Hall


Jun
4

Komenka Ethnic Dance and Music Ensemble "40th Spring Concert"

Saturday, June 4 at 7:30pm - 10:00pm

Venue: Louis J. Roussel Performance Hall


Jun
5

LA Philharmonic Orchestra Volunteer Annual Book Fair

Sunday, June 5 at 9:00am - 4:00pm

Venue: University of New Orleans - Lakefront Arena


Jun
5

Komenka Ethnic Dance and Music Ensemble "40th Spring Concert"

Sunday, June 5 at 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Venue: Louis J. Roussel Performance Hall


Jun
9

Presentation: Self-Liberating Women in Antebellum New Orleans

Thursday, June 9 at 6:00pm

Venue: Beauregard-Keyes House


Jun
11

Exhibition: "Make Others See", sculpture by Harriett Davis Cortez

Saturday, June 11 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Venue: New Orleans Healing Center


Jun
11

Magnolia Ball ft. People Museum, The Unnaturals, Marina Orchestra & More

Saturday, June 11 at 8:00pm

Venue: Ogden Museum of Southern Art


Jun
16
until
Jun
18

Little Mermaid-the Musical

Thursday, June 16 at 7:30pm - Saturday, June 18 at Saturday, June 18

Jun
19

Nola Juneteenth Festival ft. Casmé, Sunni Patterson & More

Sunday, June 19 at 3:00pm

Venue: Congo Square (OUTDOORS)


Jun
22
until
Jun
25

Wing and a Pray Productions Presents Little Mermaid-the Musical

Wednesday, June 22 at 7:30pm - Saturday, June 25 at Saturday, June 25

Jun
27
until
Jun
29

Black Tech Nola 2022

Monday, June 27 at 10:00am - Wednesday, June 29 at Wednesday, June 29

Aug
20

Art  Exhibition Opening: Black and Black Indigenous Healing and Building Circle 

Saturday, August 20 at 7:00pm

Venue: Andre Cailloux Center for Performing Arts and Cultural Justice 


WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!