Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.

May
22

RTA Assistance Card Program

Wednesday, May 22 at 6:00am

Venue: Regional Transit Authority





May
29

Les Dames D' Escoffier Kicks Off "Dames Connect" Wednesday, May 29th

Wednesday, May 29 at 4:30pm

Venue: Southern Food & Beverage Museum "SoFAB"


May
29

Foster Parent Info Meeting

Wednesday, May 29 at 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Venue: Copper Vine Wine Pub


May
29

May
30
until
May
31

Destination: Healthy Skin

Thursday, May 30 at 9:00am - Friday, May 31 at Friday, May 31

May
31

Innocence Project New Orleans 18th Anniversary Gala

Friday, May 31 at 6:30pm - 10:30pm

Venue: Fillmore


Jun
1

Teresa Cole Opening Reception- Imperfect

Saturday, June 1 at 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Venue: Callan Contemporary



Jun
1

Wild Animal LIVE at Lucky’s

Saturday, June 1 at 10:00pm

Venue: Luckys Bar & Grill



Jun
4

Deutsches Haus Kulturabend

Tuesday, June 4 at 7:00pm


Jun
8

Bluesberry Festival

Saturday, June 8 at 10:00am - 7:00pm

Jun
9

Strike Out Pancreatic Disease- There's no time to spare

Sunday, June 9 at 2:00pm - 5:15pm

Venue: Mid-City Lanes Rock 'n' Bowl




Jul
10

Louisiana Swamp Rats: Our Love/Hate Relationship with Nutria

Wednesday, July 10 at 6:00pm

Venue: Gallier Historic House Shop


Jul
13

13th Annual Bastille Day Block Party

Saturday, July 13 at 4:45pm - 9:45pm


Aug
17


Oct
16
until
Oct
23

New Orleans Film Festival

Wednesday, October 16 at 11:00am - Wednesday, October 23 at Wednesday, October 23

Venue: Contemporary Arts Center


Nov
19
until
Nov
21

DigiMarCon World 2019 - Digital Marketing Conference

Tuesday, November 19 at 11:00am - Thursday, November 21 at Thursday, November 21

Venue: Online


WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!