Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.

Jan
29

Open Hearth Cooking Demonstration

Saturday, January 29 at 10:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Feb
4
until
Feb
13

FLY: A play about the Tuskegee Airmen of World War Two

Friday, February 4 at 7:30pm - Sunday, February 13 at Sunday, February 13

Venue: Jefferson Performing Arts Center


Feb
5

13th Annual Mardi Gras Costume Sale!

Saturday, February 5 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Venue: Kingpin


Feb
6

Bywater Bakery King Cake Festival Benefiting the New Orleans Musicians Clinic

Sunday, February 6 at 11:00am - 6:00pm

Venue: Bywater Bakery


Feb
9

Catching up with Julien Hudson (1811–1844)

Wednesday, February 9 at 6:00pm

Feb
12

Open Hearth Cooking Demonstration

Saturday, February 12 at 10:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Feb
12

13th Annual Mardi Gras Costume Sale - Part Deux!

Saturday, February 12 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Venue: Kingpin


Feb
12

Viennese Dinner

Saturday, February 12 at 6:00pm

Feb
15

Deutsches Haus Kulturabend

Tuesday, February 15 at 7:00pm

Feb
24

9th Annual Baton Rouge Mardi Gras Festival Pre-Party

Thursday, February 24 at 8:00pm - 11:30pm

Feb
26

9th Annual Baton Rouge Mardi Gras Festival

Saturday, February 26 at 10:00am - 7:00pm


Mar
12
until
Mar
13

Wanderfest

Saturday, March 12 at 9:00am - Sunday, March 13 at Sunday, March 13

Mar
15

Deutsches Haus Kulturabend

Tuesday, March 15 at 7:00pm

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!