Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.

Non-Profit Organizations: WWOZ broadcasts PSAs on-air in our "Community Notebook" segment. If you would like us to consider including your event, please submit a brief description of your organization, the details of your event and proof of 501(c) 3 status to help@wwoz.org. We recommend submitting your request at least 3 weeks in advance.

Feb
22

Cookout, Food and Clothing Drive to Benefit Tornado Victims

Wednesday, February 22 at 10:30am - 5:00pm

Venue: Herzing University


Feb
22

One Tailed Three

Wednesday, February 22 at 8:00pm

Venue: Dmac's Bar & Grill


Feb
22

Ambrose & Co.

Wednesday, February 22 at 8:00pm

Venue: Dmac's Bar & Grill


Mar
5

Sunday Youth Music Workshop feat. Ron Johnson

Sunday, March 5 at 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Venue: Tipitina's


Mar
7

National Career Fair

Tuesday, March 7 at 11:00am - 2:00pm

Mar
8
until
Mar
22

Sing Your Heart Out! A Vocal Music Workshop

Wednesday, March 8 at 7:00pm - Wednesday, March 22 at Wednesday, March 22

Venue: Funky NOLA


Mar
9

Grantwriting for Beginners

Thursday, March 9 at 9:00am - 12:00pm

Venue: Ashé Cultural Arts Center


Mar
10

Amazing Grapes Wine Tasting and Auction

Friday, March 10 at 7:30pm

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Mar
11

Fleur de Vie at Ruth Fertel -- Free Clinic!

Saturday, March 11 at 8:00am - 11:00am

Mar
14
until
Apr
22

Grown Folks Lab Band with Khari Allen Lee

Tuesday, March 14 at 6:30pm - Saturday, April 22 at Saturday, April 22

Mar
14
until
Apr
22

Grown Folks Lab Band Performance Course

Tuesday, March 14 at 7:00pm - Saturday, April 22 at Saturday, April 22

Mar
18

Concerts for Indigent Defense

Saturday, March 18 at 5:30pm

Mar
18
until
Mar
19

#DG5 Anniversary Celebration

Saturday, March 18 at 6:00pm - Sunday, March 19 at Sunday, March 19

Mar
23

Mar
23

Top Taco Festival Premieres in NOLA Spring 2017

Thursday, March 23 at 4:30pm

Venue: Spanish Plaza


Mar
24

New Orleans Bourbon Festival

Friday, March 24 at 6:30pm

Venue: Marriott Convention Center


Mar
25
until
Mar
26

Dance for Social Change Youth Summit

Saturday, March 25 at 12:00pm - Sunday, March 26 at Sunday, March 26

Mar
25
until
Mar
26

Inaugural New Orleans Edwardian Ball

Saturday, March 25 at 7:00pm - Sunday, March 26 at Sunday, March 26

Venue: Generations Hall


Mar
25

The Pancakes and Booze Art Show

Saturday, March 25 at 8:00pm

Venue: The Howlin' Wolf


Apr
8

Baby Steps Fun Run

Saturday, April 8 at 7:30am - 1:00pm

Apr
8

Cochon Cotillion XXI

Saturday, April 8 at 7:00pm

Venue: Mardi Gras World (Eastbank)


May
13

Jun
11

SOL Bowl

Sunday, June 11 at 10:00am

Jun
22
until
Jun
24

FestiGals 2017 New Orleans Girlfriend Getaway Weekend

Thursday, June 22 at 2:00pm - Saturday, June 24 at Saturday, June 24

Oct
14
until
Oct
15

Wooden Boat Festival

Saturday, October 14 at 10:00am - Sunday, October 15 at Sunday, October 15

Oct
14
until
Oct
15

Wooden Boat Festival

Saturday, October 14 at 10:00am - Sunday, October 15 at Sunday, October 15

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
Flaming drumsticks
Support the Guardians of the Groove
WWOZ
Navy Guardians Tee - $20.00