Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.

Feb
27
until
Mar
4

New Orleans French Film Festival 2020

Thursday, February 27 at 10:00am - Wednesday, March 4 at Wednesday, March 4

Venue: Prytania Theatre


Feb
27

Esplanade Ridge Tour

Thursday, February 27 at 10:00am

Venue: Pagoda Cafe


Feb
28

Identity; a Trans+ Meet Up

Friday, February 28 at 7:00pm

Venue: Drifter Hotel


Feb
29

Garden District Tour

Saturday, February 29 at 9:30am

Venue: Departure Point


Feb
29

As If! 90's Karaoke Pajama Party with Sunshine Edae

Saturday, February 29 at 6:00pm

Venue: Drifter Hotel


Mar
1

Sketching in the Courtyard

Sunday, March 1 at 11:00am

Venue: Hermann-Grima House


Mar
3

Bywater Tour

Tuesday, March 3 at 10:00am

Venue: Hotel Peter and Paul


Mar
5

Jazz Underground: All Stars

Thursday, March 5 at 7:30pm

Mar
6

Climate Justice Symposium

Friday, March 6 at 9:00am - 5:00pm

Mar
6

Loyola Jazz Fest: Loyola Jazz Faculty

Friday, March 6 at 4:30pm

Mar
6
until
Mar
7

Loyola Jazz Festival

Friday, March 6 at 9:00pm - Saturday, March 7 at Saturday, March 7

Mar
7

Loyola Jazz Ensemble with Matt Wilson

Saturday, March 7 at 4:30pm

Mar
7

JOSE–MARIA CUNDIN- Opening Reception

Saturday, March 7 at 6:00pm

Venue: Callan Contemporary


Mar
8

Mar
11

The Making of an Immersive Play: The Uninvited

Wednesday, March 11 at 5:30pm

Venue: Gallier Historic House


Mar
12

South Market District Tour

Thursday, March 12 at 10:00am

Venue: Pythian Market


Mar
12

2nd Thursday Lecture Series: Kim Vaz-Deville, Walking Raddy

Thursday, March 12 at 6:00pm

Venue: New Orleans Jazz Museum


Mar
16

Treme Tour

Monday, March 16 at 10:00am

Venue: Treme Coffeehouse


Mar
17

Mar
17

FOC Film Series: Buckjumping

Tuesday, March 17 at 5:30pm

Venue: New Orleans Jazz Museum


Mar
20

Paint the Town Green Gala

Friday, March 20 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm

Venue: City Park - Pavilion of the Two Sisters


Mar
21

Greenway Fest!

Saturday, March 21 at 11:00am

Mar
21

New Orleans Sacred Music Festival

Saturday, March 21 at 12:00pm - 7:00pm

Venue: New Orleans Healing Center


Mar
23

Bywater Tour

Monday, March 23 at 10:00am

Venue: Hotel Peter and Paul


Mar
27
until
May
10

Cirque du Soleil BAZZAR

Friday, March 27 at 7:30pm - Sunday, May 10 at Sunday, May 10

Mar
27
until
Mar
29

I'd Rather Be Rich

Friday, March 27 at 10:00pm - Sunday, March 29 at Sunday, March 29

Mar
28

Low Cost Heartworm Prevention Clinic

Saturday, March 28 at 11:00am

Apr
1
until
Apr
5

A Taste of Covington

Wednesday, April 1 at 6:30pm - Sunday, April 5 at Sunday, April 5

Apr
18

Low Cost Heartworm Prevention Clinic

Saturday, April 18 at 10:00am

Apr
21

Loyola Jazz Ensemble

Tuesday, April 21 at 7:30pm


WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!