Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.

Apr
1
until
Apr
5

A Taste of Covington

Wednesday, April 1 at 6:30pm - Sunday, April 5 at Sunday, April 5

Apr
3

WYES “Victoria & Albert” Gala presented by Oscar J. Tolmas Charitable Trust

Friday, April 3 at 6:30pm

Venue: WYES Paulette and Frank Stewart Innovation Center for Educational Media


Apr
4

Apr
6

Hunter Diamond (Chicago) with Jeff Albert and Mikel Patrick Avery

Monday, April 6 at 7:00pm

Venue: SideBar Nola


Apr
6

Instant Opus featuring Hunter Diamond (Chicago)

Monday, April 6 at 9:00pm

Venue: SideBar Nola


Apr
7

Deutsches Haus Kulturabend

Tuesday, April 7 at 7:00pm

Apr
7

Apr
12

Easter Sunday Sunrise Service

Sunday, April 12 at 7:00am

Apr
16
until
Apr
19

37th Annual French Quarter Fest Presented by Chevron

Thursday, April 16 at 11:00am - Sunday, April 19 at Sunday, April 19

Apr
18

Low Cost Heartworm Prevention Clinic

Saturday, April 18 at 10:00am

Apr
21

Loyola Jazz Ensemble

Tuesday, April 21 at 7:30pm

Apr
22

Nonprofit Fundraising 101 Workshop

Wednesday, April 22 at 9:00am


May
5

FOC Film Series: Buckjumping

Tuesday, May 5 at 5:30pm

Venue: New Orleans Jazz Museum


May
14

2nd Thursday Lecture Series: Kim Vaz-Deville, Walking Raddy

Thursday, May 14 at 6:00pm

Venue: New Orleans Jazz Museum


Sep
26

Krewe of Lit 2020

Saturday, September 26 at 12:00pm

Oct
9

Paint the Town Green Gala

Friday, October 9 at 7:00pm - 11:00pm

Venue: City Park - Pavilion of the Two Sisters


WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!