Takin' It To The Streets

Takin' It to the Streets® is WWOZ's coverage of second line and Mardi Gras Indian events.

Hear recent Takin' It To The Streets interviews

This week: 
Sunday, March 24 Revolution Second Line Parade at 1p


Takin' It to the Streets Weekly Podcast: Listen each week to the real people who keep Second Line and Mardi Gras Indian traditions alive. Listen on iTunes or your favorite RSS reader, or listen online at this link.


Happening This Week

Revolution Second Line Parade

Sunday, March 24, 2019 -
1:00pm to 5:00pm

In the WWOZ Hospitality Tent with WWOZ'S Action Jackson at Jazz Fest 2018 [Photo by Carrie Booher]

Coming Up Soon

Mar
31

VIP Ladies & Kids Second Line Parade

Sunday, March 31 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Apr
7

Downtown Super Sunday

Sunday, April 7 at 12:00pm

Apr
7

Single Ladies Second Line Parade

Sunday, April 7 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Apr
14

Ole & Nu Style Fellas Second Line Parade

Sunday, April 14 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Apr
21

Pigeon Town Steppers Second Line Parade

Sunday, April 21 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Apr
25
until
Apr
28

Jazz Fest

Thursday, April 25 at 11:00am - Sunday, April 28 at Sunday, April 28

May
2
until
May
5

Jazz Fest

Thursday, May 2 at 11:00am - Sunday, May 5 at Sunday, May 5

May
12

Original Big Seven/Mother's Day Second Line Parade

Sunday, May 12 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

May
19

Divine Ladies Second Line Parade

Sunday, May 19 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

May
26

Money Wasters Second Line Parade

Sunday, May 26 at 12:00pm - 4:00pm

 

More Takin' It to the Streets

Weekly Brass Band and Mardi Gras Indian Activities:

Tuesdays - Rebirth Brass Band at the Maple Leaf (8316 Oak St) - 10p

Wednesdays - TBC Brass Band at Celebration Hall (1701 St. Bernard) - 9p

Wednesdays - Treme Brass Band at Seal's Class Act (2169 Aubry St.) - 9:45p

Wednesdays - Andrews Family Brass Band at the Candlelight Lounge (925 N. Robertson) - 8p

Sundays - Hot 8 Brass Band at the Howlin' Wolf - "The Den" (907 S. Peters St) - 10p

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!