WWOZ's Board of Directors

WWOZ-FM is licensed to the Friends of WWOZ, Inc, a 501(c)(3) corporation. Its Board of Directors is appointed by the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival Foundation, Inc., the presenting organization of the world-famous New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival.

WWOZ-FM is the flagship radio station of the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival, broadcasting and streaming the festival live from start to finish including more than 28 performances from any of 10 Festival stages.

Our Board of Directors maintains fiscal oversight, sets policy and finds the resources to support the station.

Upcoming Meetings:

The next WWOZ Board meeting will be held at 4:30pm on Wednesday, September 11 at the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival and Foundation, 1205 N Rampart.

The WWOZ Board's Finance Committee will meet at 2pm on Monday,  September 9 at WWOZ, 1008 N. Peters St , 2nd Floor. 


Board of Directors

Douglas Hammel, President
Judge Sidney H. Cates, IV, Vice President
Ruth Chouest, Secretary
David Kerstein, Treasurer

Richard F. Cortizas 
Bob Edmundson 
N. Sundiata Haley
Courtney Slatten Katzenstein 
Christopher LeBato 
Brittany Major 
Ronald P. McClain 
Tulio Murillo 
Norman Robinson 
Rachel G. Shields 
Bruce Wainer


Friends of WWOZ Board of Directors Bylaws


Financial Statements

2017 IRS Form 990

WWOZ Audited Financials FY 2018

WWOZ CPB Employment Statistical Report for FY 2018



Topic tags: 

Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer at WWOZ
Hear it here!