School Groove

WWOZ is thrilled to present School Groove - a series of live in-studio performances by middle and high school age students from the Greater New Orleans area. Each School Groove presentation brings young New Orleans musicians to the studio to perform on live radio.

Thanks to our School Groove sponsors.

sponsor logos

 

Edna Karr High School Brass Band 2014

Thu, 04/17/14
Edna Karr High School Brass Band, under the direction of Chris Herrero, took to the air waves on WWOZ Read more

Joseph S. Clark Brass Band

Thu, 02/06/14
Joseph S Clark Brass Band Read more

The Newman School Jazz Band

Thu, 01/23/14
Newman School Jazz Band Read more

The NOJO Student Ambassadors

Thu, 12/19/13
The NOJO Student Ambassadors visit WWOZ for a live, on-air performance Read more

ReNew Cultural Arts Academy

Tue, 12/10/13
Students from the ReNew Cultural Academy visit WWOZ Read more

Lower 9th Ward String Orchestra

Mon, 11/25/13
Lower 9th Ward String Orchestra at WWOZ Read more

Chalmette High School Brass Band

Wed, 10/09/13
Chalmette High School Brass Band at WWOZ Read more

NOCCA Students

Tue, 09/24/13
NOCCA Students at WWOZ Read more

Roots of Music Marching Crusaders

Fri, 07/26/13
Roots of Music Marching Crusaders at WWOZ Read more

Louis Armstrong Jazz Camp

Wed, 07/10/13
Students from the Louis Armstrong Jazz Camp at WWOZ Read more

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!