School Groove

WWOZ is thrilled to present School Groove - a series of live in-studio performances by middle and high school age students from the Greater New Orleans area. Each School Groove presentation brings young New Orleans musicians to the studio to perform on live radio.

Thanks to our School Groove sponsors.

sponsor logos

 

Martin Luther King Charter School Brass Band

Thu, 03/10/16
Martin Luther King Charter School Brass Band on Cuttin' Class during the Spring 2016 Membership Drive. With Video. Read more

Einstein Charter Middle School Brass Band

Thu, 03/31/16
Einstein Charter Middle School Brass Band on Cuttin' Class Read more

KIPP 15 Middle School Brass Band

Thu, 05/12/16
KIPP 15 Middle School Brass Band on Cuttin' Class Read more

Chalmette High School Band

Thu, 01/14/16
Chalmette High School Band returns for a second performance on Cuttin' Class. With video. Read more

Video: Cuttin' Class with KIPP Central City Academy

Thu, 12/17/15
Cuttin' Class is WWOZ's series of live in-studio performances by middle and high school age students from the Greater New Orleans area. Last month, students from the KIPP Central City Academy joined show host Nita Ketner in our studio. Look for the kids from KIPP Central Ci... Read more

Trombone Shorty Academy

Thu, 11/12/15
Trombone Shorty Academy with video. Read more

Warren Easton High School Brass Band 2015

Thu, 10/15/15
Warren Easton Brass Band visits WWOZ for a third Cuttin' Class performance. Includes video. Read more

Edna Karr High School Brass Band, 2015

Thu, 09/17/15
The Edna Karr High School Brass Band visits WWOZ for a second Cuttin' Class performance. Includes video. Read more

McDonogh 35 Brass Band 2015

Thu, 05/21/15
Cuttin' Class with the McDonogh 35 Brass Band. Read more

The Red Wolf Brass Band, 2015

Thu, 04/02/15
The Red Wolf Brass Band are back! Read more

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!