Tipitina's

501 Napoleon Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70115

Venerable Uptown music club dedicated to preserving the memory of Professor Longhair. Tipitina's has grown from a small, neighborhood bar into an international music icon.

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

May
24

Brassaholics + Erica Falls

Friday, May 24 at 10:00pm


May
25

DJ RQ Away + Bobbi Rae & Zeno Moonflower

Saturday, May 25 at 11:00pm


May
26

Smilin' Myron

Sunday, May 26 at 9:00pm


May
31
Jun
1

Rickie Lee Jones

Saturday, June 1 at 9:00pm


Jun
8
Jun
14

Stooges Brass Band + Brass Lightning

Friday, June 14 at 10:00pm


Jun
21

Dave Jordan & The NIA + Motel Radio

Friday, June 21 at 10:00pm


Jun
28

Khris Royal & Dark Matter + Gravy

Friday, June 28 at 10:00pm


Jul
6

Rakim + The Soul Rebels + Alfred Banks

Saturday, July 6 at 10:00pm


Jul
12

John "Papa" Gros with Space & Harmony

Friday, July 12 at 10:00pm


Jul
17

Black Joe Lewis

Wednesday, July 17 at 9:00pm


Jul
19
Jul
20

Mo' Fess Band

Saturday, July 20 at 9:00pm


Jul
26
Aug
2

Naughty Professor + Big Easy Brawlers

Friday, August 2 at 10:00pm


Aug
16

The Low End Theory Players + Noisewater

Friday, August 16 at 10:00pm


Aug
23

Big Sam's Funky Nation + Smoke N Bones

Friday, August 23 at 10:00pm


Aug
24

Kudzu Kings + The Captain Midnight Band

Saturday, August 24 at 10:00pm


Aug
30

Cowboy Mouth + Daria & The Hip Drops

Friday, August 30 at 10:00pm


Sep
11

Band of Skulls

Wednesday, September 11 at 9:00pm


Sep
17

Whitney + Hand Habits

Tuesday, September 17 at 9:00pm


Oct
5

Generationals

Saturday, October 5 at 10:00pm


Oct
19

Mt. Joy

Saturday, October 19 at 10:00pm


Oct
22
Oct
26

Lucero with Special Guests Vandoliers

Saturday, October 26 at 10:00pm

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!