Orpheum Theater

129 Roosevelt Way
New Orleans, LA 70112

The Orpheum is a nearly century-old Beaux Arts theater in the heart of New Orleans’ Central Business District. Built in 1918, the iconic space—which is one of the few remaining vertical hall designs in the US—has hosted vaudeville acts, films and countless performances by the Louisiana Philharmonic Orchestra. But its halls have sat dormant since 2005, when failed levees ushered Hurricane Katrina floodwaters throughout the building’s lower reaches.

More than a stunning historical structure, this reimagined space brings an entirely new tier of entertainment venue to New Orleans. The Orpheum's impeccable acoustics, said to rival that of Carnegie Hall, will once again delight concert goers. And with six bars throughout the space, a craft cocktail program created by T. Cole Newton of Twelve Mile Limit and Bella Luna Catering serving up concessions for every show, the Orpheum experience is pure entertainment—even before the curtain goes up.

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

Oct
2

Andrew Bird + Iron & Wine

Sunday, October 2 at 7:00pm


Oct
9

Wallows

Sunday, October 9 at 8:00pm


Oct
14

Marcus Mumford

Friday, October 14 at 8:00pm


Oct
15

Mt. Joy

Saturday, October 15 at 8:00pm


Oct
16

Turnstile with Snail Mail + JPEGMAFIA

Sunday, October 16 at 7:00pm


Oct
18

FKJ

Tuesday, October 18 at 8:00pm


Oct
25

Rainbow Kitten Surprise

Tuesday, October 25 at 8:00pm


Oct
27

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard

Thursday, October 27 at 8:00pm


Oct
28

Liquid Stranger

Friday, October 28 at 8:00pm


Oct
31

Amos Lee

Monday, October 31 at 8:30pm


Nov
6

Myriam Hernandez

Sunday, November 6 at 8:00pm


Dec
6

The Smile

Tuesday, December 6 at 8:00pm


WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!