Bayou Bar at the Pontchartrain

2031 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

The Bayou Bar, where the New Orleans Saints football franchise was christened in 1966, offers a casual tavern-style ambiance. Once a drinking den for both Sinatra and Capote, the Bayou Bar honors its past with a robust whiskey list, celebrated weekly at Whiskey Wednesdays. On the weekends the rollicking Steinway piano plays, and every day great bar food, including the legendary 1&1 Burger and Mile High Pie, is served. 

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

Oct
16

Peter Harris Trio

Wednesday, October 16 at 7:00pm


Oct
17

John Papa Gros Trio

Thursday, October 17 at 7:00pm


Oct
18

Andre Lovett Band

Friday, October 18 at 9:00pm


Oct
19

Kennedy Kuntz & the Men of the Hour

Saturday, October 19 at 9:00pm


Oct
23

Peter Harris Trio

Wednesday, October 23 at 9:00pm


Oct
24

Dwight Fitch, Jr. Trio

Thursday, October 24 at 9:00pm


Oct
25

Andre Lovett Band

Friday, October 25 at 9:00pm


Oct
26

Jordan Anderson

Saturday, October 26 at 9:00pm


Oct
30

Peter Harris Trio

Wednesday, October 30 at 9:00pm


Oct
31

Simon Lott's We Gon Do Dis

Thursday, October 31 at 9:00pm

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!