Bayou Bar at the Pontchartrain

2031 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

The Bayou Bar, where the New Orleans Saints football franchise was christened in 1966, offers a casual tavern-style ambiance. Once a drinking den for both Sinatra and Capote, the Bayou Bar honors its past with a robust whiskey list, celebrated weekly at Whiskey Wednesdays. On the weekends the rollicking Steinway piano plays, and every day great bar food, including the legendary 1&1 Burger and Mile High Pie, is served. 

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

Jun
1

Phil Melancon

Thursday, June 1 at 8:00pm


Jun
2

Phil Melancon

Friday, June 2 at 8:00pm


Jun
3

Phil Melancon

Saturday, June 3 at 8:00pm


Jun
8

Phil Melancon

Thursday, June 8 at 8:00pm


Jun
9

Phil Melancon

Friday, June 9 at 8:00pm


Jun
10

Phil Melancon

Saturday, June 10 at 8:00pm


Jun
15

Phil Melancon

Thursday, June 15 at 8:00pm


Jun
16

Phil Melancon

Friday, June 16 at 8:00pm


Jun
17

Phil Melancon

Saturday, June 17 at 8:00pm


Jun
22

Phil Melancon

Thursday, June 22 at 8:00pm


Jun
23

Phil Melancon

Friday, June 23 at 8:00pm


Jun
24

Phil Melancon

Saturday, June 24 at 8:00pm


Jun
29

Phil Melancon

Thursday, June 29 at 8:00pm


Jun
30

Phil Melancon

Friday, June 30 at 8:00pm


Jul
1

Phil Melancon

Saturday, July 1 at 8:00pm


Jul
6

Phil Melancon

Thursday, July 6 at 8:00pm


Jul
7

Phil Melancon

Friday, July 7 at 8:00pm


Jul
8

Phil Melancon

Saturday, July 8 at 8:00pm


Jul
13

Phil Melancon

Thursday, July 13 at 8:00pm


Jul
14

Phil Melancon

Friday, July 14 at 8:00pm


Jul
15

Phil Melancon

Saturday, July 15 at 8:00pm


Jul
20

Phil Melancon

Thursday, July 20 at 8:00pm


Jul
21

Phil Melancon

Friday, July 21 at 8:00pm


Jul
22

Phil Melancon

Saturday, July 22 at 8:00pm


Jul
27

Phil Melancon

Thursday, July 27 at 8:00pm


Jul
28

Phil Melancon

Friday, July 28 at 8:00pm


Jul
29

Phil Melancon

Saturday, July 29 at 8:00pm

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
Flaming drumsticks
Support the Guardians of the Groove
WWOZ
Navy Guardians Tee - $20.00