Bayou Bar at the Pontchartrain

2031 St Charles Ave
New Orleans, LA 70130

The Bayou Bar, where the New Orleans Saints football franchise was christened in 1966, offers a casual tavern-style ambiance. Once a drinking den for both Sinatra and Capote, the Bayou Bar honors its past with a robust whiskey list, celebrated weekly at Whiskey Wednesdays. On the weekends the rollicking Steinway piano plays, and every day great bar food, including the legendary 1&1 Burger and Mile High Pie, is served. 

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

Jul
31

Jordan Anderson

Saturday, July 31 at 8:00pm


Aug
4

Peter Harris Trio

Wednesday, August 4 at 7:00pm


Aug
5

Peter Harris Quartet

Thursday, August 5 at 7:00pm


Aug
6

Andre Lovett Band

Friday, August 6 at 9:00pm


Aug
7

Jordan Anderson

Saturday, August 7 at 8:00pm


Aug
11

Peter Harris Trio

Wednesday, August 11 at 7:00pm


Aug
12

Peter Harris Quartet

Thursday, August 12 at 7:00pm


Aug
13

Andre Lovett Band

Friday, August 13 at 9:00pm


Aug
14

Jordan Anderson

Saturday, August 14 at 8:00pm


Aug
18

Peter Harris Trio

Wednesday, August 18 at 7:00pm


Aug
19

Peter Harris Quartet

Thursday, August 19 at 7:00pm


Aug
20

Andre Lovett Band

Friday, August 20 at 9:00pm


Aug
21

Jordan Anderson

Saturday, August 21 at 8:00pm


Aug
25

Peter Harris Trio

Wednesday, August 25 at 7:00pm


Aug
26

Peter Harris Quartet

Thursday, August 26 at 7:00pm


Aug
27

Jordan Anderson

Friday, August 27 at 8:00pm

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!