Louisiana's Broadcaster of the Year: Beth Arroyo Utterback!

Published on: March 22nd, 2024

Congratulations to WWOZ GM Beth Arroyo Utterback for receiving this important honor! The Broadcaster of the Year Award is presented to a radio owner or general/station manager who has, in the opinion of the judges, provided significant contributions and service to the broadcast industry, and who has displayed the most outstanding record of civic achievement and public service during the previous year.

In 2023, Beth continuted to expand our award-winning programming and development worldwide and was instrumental in the yearlong search for a new home which resulted in the station's relocation to the iconic JAX Brewery.

"I am thrilled and honored to receive this recognition. Many thanks to the Louisiana Associaiton of Broadcasters and the judges. Thanks also to our incredible staff, Show Hosts, Volunteers, and Guardians of the Groove around the world who support WWOZ!" said Utterback. “I am inspired by this award to not only Guard the Groove but also Grow the Groove as we step into our future!"

Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer at WWOZ
Hear it here!