Banks Street Bar

4401 Banks Street
New Orleans, LA 70119

A popular Mid-City hangout, the Banks Street Bar achieved additional fame by initially having acoustic shows in candlelight after Katrina due to lack of electricity. They support a large number of various local acts, from rock to jazz to folk.

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

Jul
31

Kyle Smith

Sunday, July 31 at 4:00pm


Jul
31

Andrea Marie

Sunday, July 31 at 6:00pm


Jul
31

Terra Terra and Consortium of Genius

Sunday, July 31 at 8:00pm


Aug
1

Lauren Sturm's Piano Night

Monday, August 1 at 7:00pm


Aug
1

Jazz Jam

Monday, August 1 at 9:00pm


Aug
2

Lilli Lewis Project,

Tuesday, August 2 at 9:00pm


Aug
3

Stone Cold Hippies

Wednesday, August 3 at 8:00pm


Aug
3

Major Bacon

Wednesday, August 3 at 10:00pm


Aug
4

The Groove Orient

Thursday, August 4 at 9:00pm


Aug
5

Retrofit

Friday, August 5 at 9:00pm


Aug
5

Retrofit

Friday, August 5 at 10:00pm


Aug
6

Elephants Gerald

Saturday, August 6 at 10:00pm


Aug
7

Kyle Smith Band

Sunday, August 7 at 10:00pm


Aug
8

Lauren Sturm's Piano Night

Monday, August 8 at 7:00pm


Sep
7

17 Sisters

Wednesday, September 7 at 10:00pm

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
Flaming drumsticks
Support the Guardians of the Groove
WWOZ
Navy Guardians Tee - $20.00