Checkpoint Charlie

Venue Status: Open

Checkpoint Charlie
501 Esplanade Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Contact Info

(504) 281-4847

(504) 949-7012

Venue Description

Straddling the corner of Decatur and Esplanade, Checkpoint Charlie's has everything from blues to heavy metal, along with a laundromat and pool tables.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith
Repeats every week until Mon Apr 27 2015 .
Sun, 04/26/2015 - 8:00pm
Jamie Lynn Vessels
Mon, 04/27/2015 - 7:00pm
Ruby & The Rogues
Mon, 04/27/2015 - 11:00pm
T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 7:00pm
Bible Belt Sinners
Tue, 04/28/2015 - 11:00pm
30 X 90 Blues
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 7:00pm
We're Only in it for the Honey
Thu, 04/30/2015 - 11:00pm
Bottom Dollars
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 4:00pm
Angela Everwood
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 7:00pm
J. Monque'D
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 11:00pm
Taylor Hogg
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 4:00pm
Lynn Drury
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 7:00pm
Woodenhead
Sat, 05/02/2015 - 11:00pm
Damn Frontier
Sun, 05/03/2015 - 8:00pm
Jamie Lynn Vessels
Repeats every week until Wed May 27 2015 .
Tue, 05/05/2015 - 7:00pm