Checkpoint Charlie

Venue Status: Open

Checkpoint Charlie
501 Esplanade Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Contact Info

(504) 281-4847

(504) 949-7012

Venue Description

Straddling the corner of Decatur and Esplanade, Checkpoint Charlie's has everything from blues to heavy metal, along with a laundromat and pool tables.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Alexa Burroughs
Sat, 04/18/2015 - 4:00pm
Kenny Triche & Friends
Sat, 04/18/2015 - 7:00pm
Kaboom
Sat, 04/18/2015 - 11:00pm
Open Mic featuring Jim Smith
Repeats every week until Mon May 04 2015 .
Sun, 04/19/2015 - 8:00pm
Jamie Lynn Vessels
Repeats every week until Wed Apr 22 2015 .
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 7:00pm
On the Cinder + Future Thieves
Tue, 04/21/2015 - 11:00pm
T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters
Repeats every week until Thu Apr 23 2015 .
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 7:00pm
Some Kind of Nightmare
Wed, 04/22/2015 - 11:00pm
30 X 90 Blues
Thu, 04/23/2015 - 7:00pm
Jamie Lynn Vessels
Thu, 04/23/2015 - 11:00pm
Mark Appleford
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 4:00pm
Texas Pete
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 7:00pm
Tree's All Star Jam
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 11:00pm
My Next Blackout
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 4:00pm
Jack Hinson Band
Sat, 04/25/2015 - 7:00pm