Chickie Wah WahChickie Wah Wah is a non-smoking venue

Photo of Chickie Wah Wah

Venue Status: Open

Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal St.
New Orleans, LA 70119

Contact Info

(504) 304-4714

Chickie Wah Wah website

Venue Description

Show times are approximate. Musician's lives are complicated and we can not guarantee they will be able to start exactly as listed. However, our artists generally play at least as long as they originally planned. Life happens to musicians just like it happens to the rest of us. We reserve the right to substitute individuals or groups when necessary. The most up-to- the-minute information is on our facebook page: chickiewahwah. You know what they say — you can't please all of the people all of the time — but we're gonna keep trying! Come on in, relax and have a great experience!

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Jimmy Robinson & Mark Mullins featuring Paul Clement
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 9:00pm
Michael Pearce
Repeats every week until Sat Nov 01 2014 .
Fri, 10/03/2014 - 6:00pm
Michael Cerveris & Loose Cattle
Fri, 10/03/2014 - 8:00pm
Chegadão
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 9:00pm
Corey Ledet & Zydeco Band
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 11:00pm
Alexis & the Samurai
Repeats every week until Tue Oct 28 2014 .
Mon, 10/06/2014 - 8:00pm
Jon Cleary
Tue, 10/07/2014 - 8:00pm
Smoke & Bones R&B All-Stars featuring Billy Franklin, Mykia Jovan & Friends
Repeats every week until Wed Oct 29 2014 .
Tue, 10/07/2014 - 10:30pm
Meschiya Lake & Tom McDermott
Repeats every week until Thu Oct 30 2014 .
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 8:00pm
Voodoo Blues Krewe
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 5:00pm
Doug Belote + June Yamagishi
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 9:00pm
Michael Pearce
Fri, 10/10/2014 - 6:00pm
Paul Sanchez
Fri, 10/10/2014 - 8:00pm
Gal Holiday & The Honky Tonk Revue
Repeats every week until Mon Oct 27 2014 .
Sun, 10/12/2014 - 8:00pm
Alexis & the Samurai
Mon, 10/13/2014 - 8:00pm