Chickie Wah WahChickie Wah Wah is a non-smoking venue

Photo of Chickie Wah Wah

Venue Status: Open

Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal St.
New Orleans, LA 70119

Contact Info

(504) 304-4714

Chickie Wah Wah website

Venue Description

Show times are approximate. Musician's lives are complicated and we can not guarantee they will be able to start exactly as listed. However, our artists generally play at least as long as they originally planned. Life happens to musicians just like it happens to the rest of us. We reserve the right to substitute individuals or groups when necessary. The most up-to- the-minute information is on our facebook page: chickiewahwah. You know what they say — you can't please all of the people all of the time — but we're gonna keep trying! Come on in, relax and have a great experience!

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Singers & Songwriters Night featuring Sam Doores & Casey McCallister
Wed, 01/28/2015 - 6:00pm
Meschiya Lake & Tom McDermott
Repeats every week until Thu Jan 29 2015 .
Wed, 01/28/2015 - 8:00pm
Phil DeGruy
Repeats every week until Fri Jan 30 2015 except Thu Dec 25 2014, Thu Jan 01 2015.
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 6:00pm
Papi Mali & Cary Hudson
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 9:00pm
Michael Pearce
Repeats every week until Sat Jan 31 2015 .
Fri, 01/30/2015 - 6:00pm
Paul Sanchez & Minimum Rage
Fri, 01/30/2015 - 8:00pm
Funk Monkey
Fri, 01/30/2015 - 10:00pm
Susan Cowsill
Sat, 01/31/2015 - 9:00pm
Sweet Olive Duo
Repeats every week until Mon Feb 23 2015 .
Sun, 02/01/2015 - 6:00pm
Gal Holiday & the Honky Tonk Revue
Repeats every week until Mon Feb 23 2015 .
Sun, 02/01/2015 - 8:00pm
The Little Things
Repeats every week until Tue Feb 24 2015 except Mon Feb 16 2015.
Mon, 02/02/2015 - 5:30pm
Alexis & the Samurai
Repeats every week until Tue Feb 24 2015 except Mon Feb 16 2015.
Mon, 02/02/2015 - 8:00pm
Jon Cleary
Repeats every week until Wed Feb 25 2015 except Tue Feb 17 2015.
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 8:00pm
Joe Gelinni's Solar Strut
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 10:00pm
Meschiya Lake & Tom McDermott
Repeats every week until Thu Feb 26 2015 .
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 8:00pm