Chickie Wah WahChickie Wah Wah is a non-smoking venue

Photo of Chickie Wah Wah

Venue Status: Open

Chickie Wah Wah
2828 Canal St.
New Orleans, LA 70119

Contact Info

(504) 304-4714

Chickie Wah Wah website

Venue Description

Show times are approximate. Musician's lives are complicated and we can not guarantee they will be able to start exactly as listed. However, our artists generally play at least as long as they originally planned. Life happens to musicians just like it happens to the rest of us. We reserve the right to substitute individuals or groups when necessary. The most up-to- the-minute information is on our facebook page: chickiewahwah. You know what they say — you can't please all of the people all of the time — but we're gonna keep trying! Come on in, relax and have a great experience!

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Michael Pearce
Repeats every week until Sat Aug 30 2014 except Fri Aug 15 2014.
Fri, 08/22/2014 - 6:00pm
Kalu James
Fri, 08/22/2014 - 9:00pm
The Luke Allen Trio
Fri, 08/22/2014 - 10:00pm
Gal Holiday & The Honky Tonk Revue
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 01 2014 except Sun Aug 10 2014.
Sun, 08/24/2014 - 8:00pm
Alexis & The Samurai
Repeats every week until Tue Aug 26 2014 except Mon Aug 18 2014.
Mon, 08/25/2014 - 8:00pm
Jon Cleary
Repeats every week until Wed Aug 27 2014 .
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 8:00pm
Sonic Bloom
Repeats every week until Wed Aug 27 2014 .
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 10:30pm
Meschiya Lake & Tom McDermott
Wed, 08/27/2014 - 8:00pm
The Kid Carsons Tribute to Townes Van Zandt featuring Alexis Marceaux & Sam Craft
Thu, 08/28/2014 - 8:00pm
Michael Pearce
Fri, 08/29/2014 - 6:00pm
Tank & the Bangas
Fri, 08/29/2014 - 10:00pm
Mystic Honkies featuring Ron Hodges + John Fohl & Dave Spalding
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 9:00pm
Gal Holiday & The Honky Tonk Revue
Sun, 08/31/2014 - 8:00pm
Alexis & the Samurai
Repeats every week until Tue Sep 30 2014 .
Mon, 09/01/2014 - 8:00pm
Jon Cleary
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 8:00pm