Checkpoint Charlie

501 Esplanade Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Straddling the corner of Decatur and Esplanade, Checkpoint Charlie's has everything from blues to heavy metal, along with a laundromat and pool tables.

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

Feb
25

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, February 25 at 8:00pm


Feb
27

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, February 27 at 8:00pm


Feb
28

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, February 28 at 8:00pm


Mar
1

Keith Stone & Red Gravy

Thursday, March 1 at 8:00pm


Mar
2

Domenic

Friday, March 2 at 4:00pm


Mar
2

Woodenhead

Friday, March 2 at 8:00pm


Mar
2

Dred

Friday, March 2 at 11:00pm


Mar
3

Kenny Triche

Saturday, March 3 at 8:00pm


Mar
3

Ubaka Brothers

Saturday, March 3 at 11:00pm


Mar
4

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, March 4 at 8:00pm


Mar
6

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, March 6 at 8:00pm


Mar
7

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, March 7 at 8:00pm


Mar
8

Shawn Williams

Thursday, March 8 at 8:00pm


Mar
9

Domenic

Friday, March 9 at 4:00pm


Mar
9

The Hubcap Kings

Friday, March 9 at 8:00pm


Mar
9

The Kurt Lovers

Friday, March 9 at 11:00pm


Mar
10

Ron Hotstream

Saturday, March 10 at 8:00pm


Mar
10

J Monque'D Blues Band

Saturday, March 10 at 11:00pm


Mar
11

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, March 11 at 8:00pm


Mar
13

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, March 13 at 8:00pm


Mar
14

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, March 14 at 8:00pm


Mar
15

Steve Mignano

Thursday, March 15 at 8:00pm


Mar
16

Domenic

Friday, March 16 at 4:00pm


Mar
16

King Snakes

Friday, March 16 at 8:00pm


Mar
16

History of Gunpowder

Friday, March 16 at 11:00pm


Mar
17

Louisiana Hellbenders

Saturday, March 17 at 8:00pm


Mar
17

Bad Mimosas

Saturday, March 17 at 11:00pm


Mar
18

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, March 18 at 8:00pm


Mar
20

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, March 20 at 8:00pm


Mar
21

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, March 21 at 8:00pm


Mar
22

Voodoo Wagon

Thursday, March 22 at 8:00pm


Mar
23

Domenic

Friday, March 23 at 4:00pm


Mar
23

River Dragon

Friday, March 23 at 8:00pm


Mar
23

Cajun Rhythm

Friday, March 23 at 11:00pm


Mar
24

The Goods

Saturday, March 24 at 8:00pm


Mar
24

Sheikhs of Arabi

Saturday, March 24 at 11:00pm


Mar
25

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, March 25 at 8:00pm


Mar
27

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, March 27 at 8:00pm


Mar
28

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, March 28 at 8:00pm


Mar
29

Josh Benitez Band

Thursday, March 29 at 8:00pm


Mar
30

Domenic

Friday, March 30 at 4:00pm


Mar
30

Stevie Deluxe Project

Friday, March 30 at 8:00pm


Mar
30

Ubaka Brothers

Friday, March 30 at 11:00pm


Mar
31

Important Gravy

Saturday, March 31 at 8:00pm


Mar
31

Aiden Paul

Saturday, March 31 at 11:00pm

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
facebook logo
Like us on Facebook
Volunteer
Volunteer at WWOZ
WWOZ
Hear it here!