Banks Street Bar

4401 Banks Street
New Orleans, LA 70119

A popular Mid-City hangout, the Banks Street Bar achieved additional fame by initially having acoustic shows in candlelight after Katrina due to lack of electricity. They support a large number of various local acts, from rock to jazz to folk.

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

Mar
28

Maggie Havens & the Magic Tones

Tuesday, March 28 at 9:00pm


Mar
29

Major Bacon

Wednesday, March 29 at 10:00pm


Mar
31

Honey Tangerine

Friday, March 31 at 10:00pm


Apr
1

Marina Orchestra

Saturday, April 1 at 10:00pm


Apr
2

Winslow

Sunday, April 2 at 1:00pm


Apr
2

Ron & Tina's Open Mic

Sunday, April 2 at 4:00pm


Apr
3

Lilli Lewis

Monday, April 3 at 9:00pm


Apr
4

Patrick Cooper & Bob Worth

Tuesday, April 4 at 9:00pm


Apr
6

Mid City Aces

Thursday, April 6 at 9:00pm


Apr
9

Doc Lovett

Sunday, April 9 at 9:00pm


Apr
13

Damn Gina & the Ric Robertson Band

Thursday, April 13 at 9:00pm


Apr
20

Willy Gantrim

Thursday, April 20 at 9:00pm


Apr
27

Dave Jordan & the NIA

Thursday, April 27 at 9:00pm


May
4

Dave Jordan & the NIA

Thursday, May 4 at 9:00pm


May
12

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
Flaming drumsticks
Support the Guardians of the Groove
WWOZ
Navy Guardians Tee - $20.00