Checkpoint Charlie

501 Esplanade Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Straddling the corner of Decatur and Esplanade, Checkpoint Charlie's has everything from blues to heavy metal, along with a laundromat and pool tables.

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

Dec
8

The Mark Wayne Band

Thursday, December 8 at 7:00pm


Dec
8

Gate

Thursday, December 8 at 11:00pm


Dec
9

Domenic

Friday, December 9 at 4:00pm


Dec
10

Mike Berger

Saturday, December 10 at 4:00pm


Dec
10

Sweet Familiar + Trash Mavericks

Saturday, December 10 at 11:00pm


Dec
11

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, December 11 at 8:00pm


Dec
13

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, December 13 at 7:00pm


Dec
13

Victory Victory

Tuesday, December 13 at 11:00pm


Dec
14

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, December 14 at 7:00pm


Dec
14

The Effective

Wednesday, December 14 at 11:00pm


Dec
15

Extended Reset

Thursday, December 15 at 7:00pm


Dec
15

River Dragons

Thursday, December 15 at 11:00pm


Dec
16

Domenic

Friday, December 16 at 4:00pm


Dec
16

Kenny Triche Band

Friday, December 16 at 7:00pm


Dec
16

The River Rats

Friday, December 16 at 11:00pm


Dec
17

Anthony Oscar

Saturday, December 17 at 4:00pm


Dec
17

Woodenhead

Saturday, December 17 at 7:00pm


Dec
17

The Louisiana Hellbenders

Saturday, December 17 at 11:00pm


Dec
18

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, December 18 at 8:00pm


Dec
20

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, December 20 at 7:00pm


Dec
21

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, December 21 at 7:00pm


Dec
21

Unfortunate Side Effect

Wednesday, December 21 at 11:00pm


Dec
22

Justin Howl

Thursday, December 22 at 7:00pm


Dec
22

Kenny Claiborne

Thursday, December 22 at 11:00pm


Dec
23

Domenic

Friday, December 23 at 4:00pm


Dec
23

The Hubcap Kings

Friday, December 23 at 7:00pm


Dec
23

Jamey St. Pierre & The Honeycreepers

Friday, December 23 at 11:00pm


Dec
24

Vincent Marini

Saturday, December 24 at 4:00pm


Dec
24

The Ubaka Brothers

Saturday, December 24 at 11:00pm


Dec
25

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, December 25 at 8:00pm


Dec
27

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, December 27 at 7:00pm


Dec
27

Sly Samson

Tuesday, December 27 at 11:00pm


Dec
28

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, December 28 at 7:00pm


Dec
28

Will Dickerson

Wednesday, December 28 at 11:00pm


Dec
29

Important Gravy

Thursday, December 29 at 7:00pm


Dec
29

The Budz

Thursday, December 29 at 11:00pm


Dec
30

Domenic

Friday, December 30 at 4:00pm


Dec
30

Lips & the Trips

Friday, December 30 at 7:00pm


Dec
30

Outlaw Nation

Friday, December 30 at 11:00pm


Dec
31

The Louisiana Hellbenders

Saturday, December 31 at 7:00pm


Dec
31

The Unnaturals

Saturday, December 31 at 11:00pm


Jan
12

Crazy Whisky

Thursday, January 12 at 7:00pm

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
Flaming drumsticks
Support the Guardians of the Groove
WWOZ
Navy Guardians Tee - $20.00