Checkpoint Charlie

501 Esplanade Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Straddling the corner of Decatur and Esplanade, Checkpoint Charlie's has everything from blues to heavy metal, along with a laundromat and pool tables.

Status: 
Active

Upcoming Shows

Jul
27

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, July 27 at 7:00pm


Jul
28

The Hubcap Kings

Thursday, July 28 at 7:00pm


Jul
28

The March Divide

Thursday, July 28 at 11:00pm


Jul
29

Domenic

Friday, July 29 at 4:00pm


Jul
29

Freedom

Friday, July 29 at 7:00pm


Jul
29

Jonathan Brown Band

Friday, July 29 at 11:00pm


Jul
30

East & Stone

Saturday, July 30 at 4:00pm


Jul
30

Kenny Triche

Saturday, July 30 at 7:00pm


Jul
30

Kenny Triche Band

Saturday, July 30 at 7:00pm


Jul
31

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, July 31 at 8:00pm


Aug
2

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, August 2 at 7:00pm


Aug
2

Wick & the Tricks

Tuesday, August 2 at 11:00pm


Aug
3

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, August 3 at 7:00pm


Aug
4

King Snakes

Thursday, August 4 at 7:00pm


Aug
5

Domenic

Friday, August 5 at 4:00pm


Aug
5

J Monque'D Blues Band

Friday, August 5 at 7:00pm


Aug
5

Wild Tchoupitoulas

Friday, August 5 at 11:00pm


Aug
6

Will Dickerson

Saturday, August 6 at 4:00pm


Aug
6

Willie Locket & the Blues Krewe

Saturday, August 6 at 7:00pm


Aug
6

The Ubaka Brothers

Saturday, August 6 at 11:00pm


Aug
7

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, August 7 at 8:00pm


Aug
9

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, August 9 at 7:00pm


Aug
9

Important Gravy

Tuesday, August 9 at 11:00pm


Aug
10

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, August 10 at 7:00pm


Aug
10

Kenny Claiborne

Wednesday, August 10 at 11:00pm


Aug
11

Mark Wayne Band

Thursday, August 11 at 7:00pm


Aug
11

Bad Mimosas

Thursday, August 11 at 11:00pm


Aug
12

Domenic

Friday, August 12 at 4:00pm


Aug
12

Woodenhead

Friday, August 12 at 7:00pm


Aug
13

Bach Jerrigan

Saturday, August 13 at 4:00pm


Aug
13

Kenny Triche

Saturday, August 13 at 7:00pm


Aug
13

Bad House Band

Saturday, August 13 at 11:00pm


Aug
14

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, August 14 at 8:00pm


Aug
16

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, August 16 at 7:00pm


Aug
17

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, August 17 at 7:00pm


Aug
17

Jeff Ruby

Wednesday, August 17 at 11:00pm


Aug
18

Notel Motel

Thursday, August 18 at 7:00pm


Aug
18

Gatito

Thursday, August 18 at 11:00pm


Aug
19

Domenic

Friday, August 19 at 4:00pm


Aug
19

Hubcap Kings

Friday, August 19 at 7:00pm


Aug
19

Jeff Nelson & The Kane Mutiny

Friday, August 19 at 11:00pm


Aug
20

Phil the Tremolo King

Saturday, August 20 at 4:00pm


Aug
20

Totally Abandoned

Saturday, August 20 at 7:00pm


Aug
20

The Budz

Saturday, August 20 at 11:00pm


Aug
21

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, August 21 at 8:00pm


Aug
23

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, August 23 at 7:00pm


Aug
24

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, August 24 at 7:00pm


Aug
24

Kenny Claiborne

Wednesday, August 24 at 11:00pm


Aug
25

Cutting Edge Music Conference

Thursday, August 25 at 7:00pm


Aug
26

Domenic

Friday, August 26 at 4:00pm


Aug
26

Cutting Edge Music Conference

Friday, August 26 at 7:00pm


Aug
27

Domenic

Saturday, August 27 at 4:00pm


Aug
27

Killer Hearts

Saturday, August 27 at 10:00pm


Aug
28

Open Mic featuring Jim Smith

Sunday, August 28 at 8:00pm


Aug
30

Jamie Lynn Vessels

Tuesday, August 30 at 7:00pm


Aug
30

Will Dickerson

Tuesday, August 30 at 11:00pm


Aug
31

T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters

Wednesday, August 31 at 7:00pm


Aug
31

Buffalo

Wednesday, August 31 at 11:00pm

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
Flaming drumsticks
Support the Guardians of the Groove
WWOZ
Navy Guardians Tee - $20.00