Ruby's Roadhouse

Registered as historic location and in top 25 of american roadhouses.

Venue Status: Open

Ruby's Roadhouse
840 Lamarque Street
Mandeville, LA 70448

Contact Info

(985) 626-9748

http://www.rubysroadhouse.com

Venue Description

Ruby’s Roadhouse has been bringing the best of the music world to its stage for 25 years - in a 100 year old building. We have had the best of local musicians, national and some international musicians. Sunday thru Thursday Ruby’s is a local neighborhood bar - with pool teams and dart teams and daily trivia questions. But its much more that that – it’s a place where friends meet and share their stories, lots of laughter and fun. We even had a Tibetan monk come in for an Abita beer and write a blessing on the wall. Car and Driver magazine picked us as one of the top 10 roadhouses in the country. And Steven Seagal even found his way to Ruby’s and played a gig here. Ruby’s parties for Halloween and its Mardi Gras Day pig roast are legendary. We did have to give up indoor bicycle races though. Come on in for your favorite cocktail or beer and write your name on the ceiling!

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Tim O'Shea One Man Band
Thu, 07/30/2015 - 8:30pm
Voodoo Gumbo
Sat, 08/01/2015 - 9:30pm
MoJo Buddha Jam
Repeats every week until Mon Aug 24 2015 .
Sun, 08/02/2015 - 4:00pm
Tim O'Shea One Man Band
Thu, 08/06/2015 - 8:30pm
Band of Brothers
Fri, 08/07/2015 - 9:30pm
Mason Ruffner
Sat, 08/08/2015 - 9:30pm
MoJo Buddha Jam
Sun, 08/09/2015 - 4:00pm
Zak Maras Band
Fri, 08/14/2015 - 9:30pm
5 Finger Discount
Sat, 08/15/2015 - 9:30pm
MoJo Buddha Jam
Sun, 08/16/2015 - 4:00pm
Bicycle Jones Duo
Thu, 08/20/2015 - 8:30pm
Eric Lindell
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 9:30pm
The Boogie Men
Sat, 08/22/2015 - 9:30pm
MoJo Buddha Jam
Sun, 08/23/2015 - 4:00pm
Tim O'Shea One Man Band
Thu, 08/27/2015 - 8:30pm