Checkpoint Charlie

Venue Status: Open

Checkpoint Charlie
501 Esplanade Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Contact Info

(504) 281-4847

(504) 949-7012

Venue Description

Straddling the corner of Decatur and Esplanade, Checkpoint Charlie's has everything from blues to heavy metal, along with a laundromat and pool tables.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Overserved Gentleman
Thu, 04/09/2015 - 11:00pm
Taylor Lamborghini & Drew Laplante
Fri, 04/10/2015 - 4:00pm
Johnny Azari
Fri, 04/10/2015 - 7:00pm
Alabama Slim
Fri, 04/10/2015 - 11:00pm
Bottoms Up Blues Gang
Sat, 04/11/2015 - 4:00pm
March Divide
Sat, 04/11/2015 - 7:00pm
J. Monque'D Blues Band & the "Original" Crescent City Fife & Drum Corp.
Sat, 04/11/2015 - 11:00pm
Good Children
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 4:00pm
Open Mic featuring Jim Smith
Repeats every week until Mon May 04 2015 .
Sun, 04/12/2015 - 8:00pm
Clyde & Iggy
Mon, 04/13/2015 - 7:00pm
Jamie Lynn Vessels
Repeats every week until Wed Apr 22 2015 .
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 7:00pm
The Jonathan Brown Band + Saucy Yoda
Tue, 04/14/2015 - 11:00pm
T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters
Repeats every week until Thu Apr 23 2015 .
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 7:00pm
Black Laurel
Wed, 04/15/2015 - 11:00pm
Garrett Thornton
Thu, 04/16/2015 - 7:00pm