Checkpoint Charlie

Venue Status: Open

Checkpoint Charlie
501 Esplanade Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Contact Info

(504) 281-4847

(504) 949-7012

Venue Description

Straddling the corner of Decatur and Esplanade, Checkpoint Charlie's has everything from blues to heavy metal, along with a laundromat and pool tables.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Open Mic with Jim Smith
Repeats every week until Mon Dec 29 2014 .
Sun, 12/07/2014 - 8:00pm
Wendy Darling
Mon, 12/08/2014 - 7:00pm
Jamie Lynn Vessels
Repeats every week until Wed Dec 31 2014 except Tue Dec 23 2014.
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 7:00pm
Fat Stupid Ugly People
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 11:00pm
T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters
Repeats every week until Thu Jan 01 2015 except Wed Dec 24 2014.
Wed, 12/10/2014 - 7:00pm
Jamie Lynn Vessels
Wed, 12/10/2014 - 11:00pm
Domenic
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 19 2014 .
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 7:00pm
My Friends Band
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 11:00pm
Bottoms Up Blues Gang
Fri, 12/12/2014 - 4:00pm
Louisiana Hellbenders
Fri, 12/12/2014 - 7:00pm
Isla Nola
Fri, 12/12/2014 - 11:00pm
Kenny Triche
Sat, 12/13/2014 - 4:00pm
Good Children
Sat, 12/13/2014 - 7:00pm
T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters
Sat, 12/13/2014 - 11:00pm
Open Mic with Jim Smith
Sun, 12/14/2014 - 8:00pm