Checkpoint Charlie

Venue Status: Open

Checkpoint Charlie
501 Esplanade Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Contact Info

(504) 281-4847

(504) 949-7012

Venue Description

Straddling the corner of Decatur and Esplanade, Checkpoint Charlie's has everything from blues to heavy metal, along with a laundromat and pool tables.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Jamie Lynn Vessels
Repeats every week until Wed Feb 25 2015 except Tue Feb 17 2015.
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 7:00pm
One Tail Three
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 11:00pm
T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters
Repeats every week until Thu Feb 26 2015 .
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 7:00pm
Dry County Whiskey 
Wed, 02/11/2015 - 11:00pm
Funky People Band
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 4:00pm
Leisa K & Rule 52
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 7:00pm
Pastor Stone & the Prophets of Blues
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 11:00pm
Angwish
Fri, 02/13/2015 - 4:00pm
Johnny Angel & Helldorado
Fri, 02/13/2015 - 7:00pm
Willy Rocket & the Blues Krewe
Fri, 02/13/2015 - 11:00pm
The Olivia DeHavilland Mosquitoes
Sat, 02/14/2015 - 4:00pm
Creole Hunters
Sat, 02/14/2015 - 7:00pm
My Next Blackout
Sun, 02/15/2015 - 5:00pm
Jim Smith & the Damn Frontier
Sun, 02/15/2015 - 8:00pm
ESE + The Unnaturals
Mon, 02/16/2015 - 10:00pm