Checkpoint Charlie

Venue Status: Open

Checkpoint Charlie
501 Esplanade Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Contact Info

(504) 281-4847

(504) 949-7012

Venue Description

Straddling the corner of Decatur and Esplanade, Checkpoint Charlie's has everything from blues to heavy metal, along with a laundromat and pool tables.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Le Cosmic Troupe
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 4:00pm
The Parishioners
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 11:00pm
Open Mic with Jim Smith
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 29 2014 .
Sun, 09/07/2014 - 8:00pm
Miss NOLA
Tue, 09/09/2014 - 7:00pm
Hubcap Kings
Tue, 09/09/2014 - 11:00pm
T Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters
Repeats every week until Thu Sep 25 2014 .
Wed, 09/10/2014 - 7:00pm
Dharma Love
Wed, 09/10/2014 - 11:00pm
Dominic
Repeats every week until Fri Sep 26 2014 .
Thu, 09/11/2014 - 7:00pm
Freetown Hounds
Thu, 09/11/2014 - 11:00pm
Woodenhead
Fri, 09/12/2014 - 7:00pm
Social Justice & Peace featuring Shane Phillips
Fri, 09/12/2014 - 11:00pm
JLV
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 7:00pm
ESE
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 11:00pm
Open Mic with Jim Smith
Sun, 09/14/2014 - 8:00pm
R.C. NOLA
Mon, 09/15/2014 - 7:00pm