Checkpoint Charlie

Venue Status: Open

Checkpoint Charlie
501 Esplanade Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70116

Contact Info

(504) 281-4847

(504) 949-7012

Venue Description

Straddling the corner of Decatur and Esplanade, Checkpoint Charlie's has everything from blues to heavy metal, along with a laundromat and pool tables.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Dread
Fri, 08/08/2014 - 10:00pm
Rick Flavored Arsenal + Flesh Carnival
Sat, 08/09/2014 - 8:00pm
Open Mic with Jim Smith
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 01 2014 .
Sun, 08/10/2014 - 8:00pm
Kurt
Mon, 08/11/2014 - 7:00pm
Johnny Azari
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 7:00pm
Sensory Hoverload
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 11:00pm
T-Bone Stone & the Happy Monsters
Repeats every week until Thu Aug 28 2014 .
Wed, 08/13/2014 - 7:00pm
Boutwell Blues Mission
Wed, 08/13/2014 - 11:00pm
Domenic
Repeats every week until Fri Aug 29 2014 .
Thu, 08/14/2014 - 7:00pm
Yomomanem
Thu, 08/14/2014 - 11:00pm
Mutt
Fri, 08/15/2014 - 7:00pm
Isla Nola
Fri, 08/15/2014 - 11:00pm
Good Children
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 4:00pm
Big Daddy's 'Lectric Co.
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 11:00pm
Open Mic with Jim Smith
Sun, 08/17/2014 - 8:00pm