Banks Street Bar & Grill

Venue Status: Open

Banks Street Bar & Grill
4401 Banks Street
New Orleans, LA 70119

Venue Description

A popular Mid-City hangout, the Banks Street Bar achieved additional fame by initially having acoustic shows in candlelight after Katrina due to lack of electricity. They support a large number of various local acts, from rock to jazz to folk.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Hazelhurst
Thu, 12/25/2014 - 9:00pm
Lynn Drury
Fri, 12/26/2014 - 10:00pm
Joystick, Caffiends, The Highlife & More
Sat, 12/27/2014 - 10:00pm
Ron Hotstream & The Mid-City Drifters
Sun, 12/28/2014 - 8:00pm
Steve Magnino & Kilmo Doome Blues Jam
Mon, 12/29/2014 - 10:00pm
NOLA County
Tue, 12/30/2014 - 9:00pm
Major Bacon
Repeats every week until Thu Jan 01 2015 except Wed Nov 26 2014.
Wed, 12/31/2014 - 10:00pm
Emma Eisenhauer & Gregory Good
Thu, 01/01/2015 - 9:00pm
South Rail
Tue, 01/06/2015 - 9:00pm
The Colossal Heads and JJ & the Stoneponies
Sat, 02/07/2015 - 10:00pm
The Colossal Heads
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm