Banks Street Bar & Grill

Venue Status: Open

Banks Street Bar & Grill
4401 Banks Street
New Orleans, LA 70119

Venue Description

A popular Mid-City hangout, the Banks Street Bar achieved additional fame by initially having acoustic shows in candlelight after Katrina due to lack of electricity. They support a large number of various local acts, from rock to jazz to folk.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Ainsley Matich & the Broken Blues + The Plum Magnetic
Thu, 07/10/2014 - 10:00pm
The N'awlins Johnnys
Fri, 07/11/2014 - 10:00pm
The New Rebel Family
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 10:00pm
The Scordatura String Band
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 08 2014 .
Sun, 07/13/2014 - 7:00pm
Matt Wixon
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 9:00pm
The N'awlins Johnnys + The Medians
Tue, 07/15/2014 - 9:00pm
Major Bacon
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 10:00pm
Kenny Triche & Friends
Thu, 07/17/2014 - 9:00pm
The Scordatura String Band
Sun, 07/20/2014 - 7:00pm
Major Bacon presents the Bacon Appreciation Club of NOLA
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 10:00pm
Major Bacon
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 10:00pm
Dummy Dumpster + Bill Mountain + S.S. Boombox
Sat, 07/26/2014 - 10:00pm
The Scordatura String Band
Sun, 07/27/2014 - 7:00pm
Major Bacon
Wed, 07/30/2014 - 10:00pm
The Scordatura String Band
Sun, 08/03/2014 - 7:00pm