Banks Street Bar & Grill

Venue Status: Open

Banks Street Bar & Grill
4401 Banks Street
New Orleans, LA 70119

Venue Description

A popular Mid-City hangout, the Banks Street Bar achieved additional fame by initially having acoustic shows in candlelight after Katrina due to lack of electricity. They support a large number of various local acts, from rock to jazz to folk.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Jonny Kashner & the Hatchet Boys
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 9:00pm
Sarah McCoy & The Oopsie Daises
Fri, 10/03/2014 - 8:00pm
Banks Street Anniversary Party featuring Major Bacon + The MidCIty Allstars
Sat, 10/04/2014 - 9:00pm
Ron Hotstream & The MidCIty Drifters
Sun, 10/05/2014 - 7:00pm
Bathrobe Banditos
Repeats every week until Tue Oct 28 2014 .
Mon, 10/06/2014 - 7:00pm
South Jones
Mon, 10/06/2014 - 9:00pm
NOLA County
Tue, 10/07/2014 - 8:00pm
Major Bacon
Wed, 10/08/2014 - 10:00pm
The Tanglers
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 9:00pm
Bathrobe Banditos
Mon, 10/13/2014 - 7:00pm
Up Up We Go!
Thu, 10/16/2014 - 9:00pm
Bathrobe Banditos
Mon, 10/20/2014 - 7:00pm
Gal Holiday & the Honky Tonk Revue
Sat, 10/25/2014 - 10:00pm
Bathrobe Banditos
Mon, 10/27/2014 - 7:00pm
Lachlan Bryan & the Wildes
Thu, 10/30/2014 - 9:00pm