Banks Street Bar & Grill

Venue Status: Open

Banks Street Bar & Grill
4401 Banks Street
New Orleans, LA 70119

Venue Description

A popular Mid-City hangout, the Banks Street Bar achieved additional fame by initially having acoustic shows in candlelight after Katrina due to lack of electricity. They support a large number of various local acts, from rock to jazz to folk.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Ron Hotstream & The MId-City Drifters
Sun, 02/01/2015 - 8:00pm
South Jones
Mon, 02/02/2015 - 9:00pm
NOLA County
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 8:00pm
Major Bacon
Wed, 02/04/2015 - 10:00pm
The Black Resonators
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 9:00pm
The Colossal Heads and JJ & the Stoneponies
Sat, 02/07/2015 - 10:00pm
Gal Holiday & The Honky Tonk Revue
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 9:00pm
Valerie Sassyfras and Clockwork Elvis
Fri, 02/20/2015 - 7:00pm
Kenny Triche hosting Americana songwriters
Thu, 02/26/2015 - 9:00pm
The Colossal Heads
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 8:00pm