Banks Street Bar & Grill

Venue Status: Open

Banks Street Bar & Grill
4401 Banks Street
New Orleans, LA 70119

Venue Description

A popular Mid-City hangout, the Banks Street Bar achieved additional fame by initially having acoustic shows in candlelight after Katrina due to lack of electricity. They support a large number of various local acts, from rock to jazz to folk.

Upcoming Events for this Venue

Jesse Stockton & Cypriots
Wed, 07/30/2014 - 8:00pm
Major Bacon
Repeats every month until Thu Aug 07 2014 .
Wed, 07/30/2014 - 10:00pm
Single Atom Theory
Thu, 07/31/2014 - 10:00pm
Alexes Aiken
Fri, 08/01/2014 - 10:00pm
Zoom + The Rick Sinai Band
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 10:00pm
The Scordatura String Band
Repeats every week until Mon Sep 08 2014 .
Sun, 08/03/2014 - 7:00pm
South Jones
Repeats every week until Tue Aug 05 2014 .
Mon, 08/04/2014 - 9:00pm
NOLA County
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 8:00pm
The River Kings
Thu, 08/07/2014 - 10:00pm
The Scordatura String Band
Sun, 08/10/2014 - 7:00pm
The Scordatura String Band
Sun, 08/17/2014 - 7:00pm
The Scordatura String Band
Sun, 08/24/2014 - 7:00pm
The Scordatura String Band
Sun, 08/31/2014 - 7:00pm
The Scordatura String Band
Sun, 09/07/2014 - 7:00pm