Community Events

Below are upcoming single-day Community Events in and around New Orleans. For events with multiple dates please see our Ongoing Events page.

Non-Profit Organizations: WWOZ broadcasts PSAs on-air in our "Community Notebook" segment. If you would like us to consider including your event, please submit a brief description of your organization, the details of your event and proof of 501(c) 3 status to help@wwoz.org. We recommend submitting your request at least 3 weeks in advance.

Sep
30

Delgado Adult Education Program- New Student Registration

Friday, September 30 at 8:00am - 12:00pm

Sep
30

Freelance Friday at the Warehouse

Friday, September 30 at 9:00am




Sep
30

Oct
1

Fall Dance Festival 2016

Saturday, October 1 at 9:00am - 10:00pm

Venue: The Mary C O'Keefe Cultural Center


Oct
1

SOFAB, Ochsner & Eat fit NOLA Educational Program: Electrolytes

Saturday, October 1 at 2:00pm

Venue: Southern Food & Beverage Museum "SoFAB"


Oct
1

Third Annual NOLA Bluedoo Party/Walk/Run

Saturday, October 1 at 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Venue: Tulane University Uptown



Oct
5

Women with Wings

Wednesday, October 5 at 6:30pm

Oct
6

The 14th Annual Reds Whites & the Blues presented by Home Bank

Thursday, October 6 at 6:30pm

Venue: City Park - Arbor Room at Popp Fountain


Oct
6

An Evening with Ellis Marsalis

Thursday, October 6 at 7:00pm

Venue: Tulane University - Dixon Hall


Oct
7

Greenway Soirée

Friday, October 7 at 6:00pm

Oct
7

" New Orleans Voices"

Friday, October 7 at 7:00pm


Oct
9

SoFAB Presents Cirque De Cuisine: A Kitchen Tour

Sunday, October 9 at 12:00pm

Venue: Bourbon Orleans Hotel Ballroom


Oct
13

Anba Dlo Water Symposium & Community Potluck

Thursday, October 13 at 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Venue: New Orleans Healing Center


Oct
16

Sunday Youth Music Workshop feat. Charlie Wooton

Sunday, October 16 at 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Venue: Tipitina's


Oct
21

One Million Dubliners

Friday, October 21 at 7:00pm

Oct
21

One Million Dubliners

Friday, October 21 at 7:00pm

Venue: Prytania Theatre


Oct
22

The Revivalists to Perform at the Roots of Music Annual Fundraiser

Saturday, October 22 at 6:00pm

Venue: Ashe Powerhouse


Oct
23

KEEPING NEW ORLEANS TRADITIONAL MUSIC ALIVE

Sunday, October 23 at 1:30pm

Venue: Sweet Lorraines Jazz Club


Oct
28
until
Oct
29

Takin' It To The Roots

Friday, October 28 at 7:15pm - Saturday, October 29 at Saturday, October 29

Oct
29
until
Oct
30

Fall Street Fair

Saturday, October 29 at 10:00am - Sunday, October 30 at Sunday, October 30


Oct
30

Sunday Youth Music Workshop feat. Stanton Moore Trio

Sunday, October 30 at 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Venue: Tipitina's


Nov
5

SOFAB, Ochsner & Eat fit NOLA Educational Program: Magic Microbiome

Saturday, November 5 at 2:00pm

Venue: Southern Food & Beverage Museum "SoFAB"


Nov
12

Nov
12

Purple Pants Party

Saturday, November 12 at 2:00pm

Dec
3

PFFALA Spinners Benefit Concert

Saturday, December 3 at 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Venue: UNO Lakefront Arena


Dec
11

A NOLA Christmas Fine Arts and Gifts Show

Sunday, December 11 at 9:00am

Jan
19
until
Jan
22

Art Retreat with Chris Roberts-Antieau

Thursday, January 19 at 4:00pm - Sunday, January 22 at Sunday, January 22

WWOZ
Get the 'OZone monthly newsletter
Flaming drumsticks
Support the Guardians of the Groove
WWOZ
Navy Guardians Tee - $20.00